Join our family and help with childcare in Lequio Berria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in a rural ancient stone house in a quiet and beautiful place in the Langhe, Lequio Berria, near Alba. One hour by car to the sea of Liguria and one hour to beautiful Alpi Mountains.
    Our family is composed by Marina and Simone, 38 and 44 years old, Camilla, one year, Isotta 3 years and Tommaso, 8 years old.
    Marina is a teacher of italian , history and geography in the local secondary school, Simone ha been a chef and pizzaiolo for many years, now he takes care of the house and children, hard work!!
    We live in a simple way in the countryside, love to partecipate to local cultural life and to work in nature to provide wood for heating system, vegetables and fruit for the family, in particular we have a little nuts production. We are restoring a house of Stone in front of our house, where we would like to start a hosting activity

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You Will appreciate the beautiful place and quiet countryside life, our house is quite isolated but we can offer you to use our car to move. Simone is a very good professional cooker and can teach you making bread, pizza, homemade pasta, we will cook togheter...you can visit with us or individually the beautiful surroundings and cities, learn italian and how to grow vegetables and nuts. Our place is great for meditation, walking or biking, relax.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us in childcare expecially in the morning, from 8 to 12 am., with Camilla, one years old. Simone is always at home but needs help because with the little child is difficult to work in house keeping, gardening, cultivating.Marina works just in the morning, Tommaso and Isotta are at school until 16.00.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italia, english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bed. We have two bathroom in the house, one is on the floor of your accomodation. During weekends, in spring or summertime , you can spend with us or individually some time in our beautiful sea flat, in Liguria

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can relax, have nice walks in the Woods or in the Mountains, visit some beautiful city in Piemonte. Weekends are Free! We can bring you to Alba, the nearest city, were you can take a bus or train to Turin, Alps or Liguria sea. If you like we can organize nice touristic tours togheter.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 866585195331