Help me with my horses (experience in riding) and pet-sitting, and general maintenance of the house in Mallorca,Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 505 times
  • Last activity: 25 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    Hola, I am Sandrine.

    I bought my house in Mallorca a few years ago. The view and the energy is beautiful and If you are looking to be in the countryside you will love the place as much as me and my animals...

    The house is in middle of the island. The first village (Muro) is only 3km away and the beaches “platjas de Muro” is 20 min away by car.

    I start to receive some workawayer and the experience was super hyper nice… Since then, when I can I have people from everywhere to come to my place :-)

    If you are planning to come in spain and in Mallorca, that you have a vehicle and you think we can help each other, so, don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am french and leave in Ibiza since 20 years. I moved to Mallorca in 2018. I will be happy to share with you what I already see from Mallorca and give you some advice... I maybe will see some new places around with you. I like hiking...

    I love Tango, So if you do too, I will be happy to bring you to my class or to go to some "milongas" on Saturday night.

  • Help


    - Feeding, cleaning and riding/work the horses
    - cleaning the house and the front garden clean

    And then depending on what are your abilities, we will see together what you could do to help me during your stay.
    for example:

    - I create my profile on LinkedIn, and now I need to make people follow me. Any advice will be good
    - someone who studied graphic design or/and video editing to teach me how to use it,
    - Depending on your ability in general maintenance maybe you will be able to help me with some little projects I have around the house... In a countryside house there is always something to do or fixe🤣
    - I would like to use the water from the shower and sink for gardening... but don't know how to do it... open to ideas
    - ....

    I have 2 horses, 3 dogs and 2 cats I hope that I some point I will travel a bit, for work or for pleasure, then I will need you to take care of them when I will be away (feeding and love).

    Please, note that in exchange for your 3-4 hours of help, 5 days a week, I will offer you a private bedroom for free. Basic Breakfast is offered too (bread, jam, tea, coffee, chocolate, normal yogurt, cereals) but not meals. You will have to buy and cook your own food. (tea, coffee, sugar, and all condiments for cooking will be at your disposal).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    privet bedroom in the main house.

    You will need to have your own vehicle to go around. The house is 3-4km away from the first village

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - If I am available I can bring you an pick you up from Muro or Sineu train station.
    - If you want to feel more free, you will need to have your own car or scooter to go around... my house is in the middle of the countryside ;-)…
    - Also Hitchhiking is working very well in the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 865781185384

Feedback (11)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help around my biological garden and other projects around home while enjoying life in Salobreña, Spain
Help with DIY building projects, cleaning and cooking in Tordera, Spain