Help us with English, Spanish, German language practice and become a part of our family in Vacenovice, Czech republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/04/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for someone who speak with English, Spanish, German and want to be part of our family

    We are a young family with three children (1,5 5 and 6 years). We live in small traditional village in new house with garden. We also take care of vineyards and want to have small orchards. We will be happy to accept young family with children (they can play with our children together). No problem to have your free time to work from home if you need. You will have room oriented to the street, bathroom and kitchen is shared with us.
    We have meat at lunch usually 4 times a week, pork very seldom... We try to avoid sugar and candies (sugar free). We try to cook from basic food. We don't like waste so we try to avoid buying anything with a lot of packing. We use home made washing detergent, and we avoid almost all drugstore stuff. We want to have minimalist household- please dont give us nothing like presents or candies.



    Nosotros somos una familia joven con dos hijas (1 y 3 años). Vivimos en una casa con el jardín. También tiene la viňa y el huerto pequeňo.

    Wir sind eine junge Familie mit zwei Kindern (1 und 3 Jahre). Wir leben in einem Haus mit dem Garten, wir haben eine Katze und Henne. Wir kümmern sich auch um Weinfelden und kleine Obstgärten.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am at home with my children, and my husband works as a manager. We are looking forward to meet new people from other countries (get to know foreign language, country stories, economics, politics, interpersonal relationship). We lived in Germany few years in the past. Our village is situated near the Slovak and Austrian borders. You can get to us from Vienna or Bratislava airport in about 2 hours by public transport. We can give you tips for trips around. We can borrow you bicycles for some trips, take care of transport from train/to train by car.

    Ich bin zu Hause mit meinen Kindern und mein Mann arbeitet als Manager. Wir freuen uns neue Leute zu treffen und neue Informationen von anderen Ländern zu lernen (Leben, Wirtschaft, Politik, zwischenmenschliche Beziehungen). Wir haben mehrere Jahre in Deutschland gelebt. Unser Dorf liegt in der Nähe der slowakischen und österreichischen Grenzen. Sowohl Wien als auch Bratislava erreichen Sie mit dem Zug in 2 Stunden. Wir könnten dir Tipps für Ausflüge geben. Wir werden ein Fahrrad für Ausflüge in der nähe verleihen oder dir zum Zug mit Auto nehmen.

    Yo, Simona, estoy en casa con mis hijas y mi esposo trabaja como gerente. Estamos contentos de conocer gente nueva y aprender hejos de otros países (economía, política, relaciones interpersonales). Nuestro pueblo se encuentra cerca de las fronteras eslovaca y austríaca. Tanto Viena como Bratislava llegan en tren durante 2 horas. Brno, Olomouc está a 1 hora en tren. Podemos dar consejos para hacer excursiones. Podemos alquiar una bicicleta para viajes, escoltaremos el tren.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We primarily want to practice a foreign language. We expect your help around house, in the garden, clean the house or babysitting . It would be nice if you could cook a typical meal of your country. We like walking around the village, talking with people. There are 3 family farms around, where we usually walk with kids.

    Principalmente queremos practicar un idioma extranjero. Ayudas un poco en el jardín, simplemente limpiar la casa o cuidar a los niños. Sería bueno si puede cocinar una comida típica para su país una vez. Nos gusta caminar por el pueblo en la naturaleza.

    Wir möchten in erster Linie eine Fremdsprache üben. Weitere Arbeiten, welche sind möglich: Arbeiten rund Haus, Gartenarbeiten,, oder kleinen Hausputzen oder kurze Babysitting machen. Es wird ganz nett, wenn du einmal eine typische Essen aus Ihr Land kochen könntest. Wir könnten gehen gerne im Dorf herum und ich kann dir schöne Natur zeigen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide rooms with mattress for helpers and free food.

    We don't smoke and we are sorry, we are not hosting Smokers as our Volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Pets are welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 863955799737