Nice family ready to welcome and share languages and culture in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a simple family, who likes to learn and share. We have a daughter Océane and she is 15 years old. We have been doing school at home for 2 years. She is curious, warm, she likes the arts, drawing, playing the piano, ukulele, listening to music, badminton, doing different activities. We speak French at home, it is our mother tongue. We can speak English too and we strongly want to improve it. We are also open to other languages: Italian, Spanish ... We have now welcomed 6 girls from different countries (Switzerland, Usa, Mexico, Spain). They learned and practiced a lot of French with us. It was great experiences for all of us. So we want to welcome another girl as soon as possible. We love animals, we have 3 cats at home.

    We want a girl who wants to come into our family, to learn or improve French and who could teach us a little Spanish or English to improve it. The girl should be mature, creative, responsible, like to organize activities, have fun, desire to learn our culture and share her culture. She is not an employee, she will be part of our family, like an older sister for Océane. It is an opportunity, a rewarding exchange for a girl who really wants to come to Quebec and live in a respectful and charming family! We want someone ready to travel. We can't wait to find the right one for our family!



    Nous sommes une famille simple, qui aime apprendre et partager. Nous avons une fille Océane et elle a 15 ans. Nous faisons l'école à la maison depuis 2 ans. Elle est curieuse, chaleureuse, elle aime les arts, dessiner, jouer du piano, ukulele, écouter de la musique, badminton, faire différentes activités. Nous parlons en français à la maison, c'est notre langue maternelle. Nous pouvons parler anglais aussi et nous voulons fortement l'améliorer. Nous sommes ouverts aussi à d'autres langues : l'italien, l'espagnol... Nous avons accueillis maintenant 6 filles de différents pays (Suisse, Usa, Mexique, Espagne). Elles ont appris et pratiqué beaucoup de français avec nous. Ce fût de belles expériences pour nous tous. Donc, nous voulons accueillir une autre fille dès que possible. Nous aimons les animaux, nous avons 3 chats à la maison.

    Nous voulons une fille qui veut venir dans notre famille, pour apprendre ou améliorer le français et qui pourrait nous apprendre un peu l'espagnol ou l'anglais pour l'améliorer . La fille devrait être mature, créative, responsable, aimer organiser des activités, s'amuser, désir d'apprendre notre culture et partager sa culture. Ce n'est pas une employée, elle fera partie de notre famille, comme une grande soeur pour Océane. C'est une opportunité, un échange enrichissant pour une fille qui désire vraiment venir au Québec et vivre dans une famille respectueuse et charmante! Nous voulons quelqu'un prêt à voyager. Nous sommes impatients de trouver la bonne pour notre famille!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn or improve your French in our family and discover the culture, Quebec. So a cultural exchange and learning.

    Vous allez pouvoir apprendre ou améliorer votre français dans notre famille et découvrir la culture, le Québec.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Participate like a member of our family. Help us with our english and teaching. Help our daughter with her studies. Help in task in the house and outside: cooking, keep house clean some light cleaning, laundry, cut the grass, painting, doing many activities like bicycling, walking in nature, badminton, swimming in our pool.Have fun together with our family.

    Participer comme un membre de notre famille. Aider dans la maison aux tâches: cuisiner, aider pour le ménage, lavage...tondre la pelouse, peinturer..Nous aider à améliorer notre anglais ou apprendre autres langues. Avoir du plaisir tous ensemble.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Hosted with us in our house. We have a nice space for you to sleep well. Also you will have access at all in the house, internet, television... Nourished and housed. If you have questions dont hesitate to ask me it wiil be a pleasure to answer all your questions :)

    Hébergé avec nous dans notre maison. Vous aurez votre espace pour bien dormir. De plus, vous aurez accès à l internet, television et tout sera à votre disposition pour avoir un agréable séjour avec nous.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 863644527361