Hobby Farm situated 1.5 hours from Brisbane and 1.5 hours from Gold Coast with amazing views, Australia!

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travellers!

    We are on 40 acres overlooking Moogerah Dam in the Scenic Rim South East QLD. that is situated 1.5 hours from Brisbane and 1.5 hours from Gold Coast with amazing views!

    Our hobby farm has many animals including horses, donkeys, goats, chickens, dogs, cats and a dairy rescue cow. Even though our cow is growing up fast he is still very cute.

    Please only send us a message if you are confident with all of the animals and if you are happy to cook and undertake the jobs listed below .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family of four who love to entertain guests overlooking the mountains. Our house consists of four bedrooms, three living areas, two entertaining decks with an outdoor spa.

    Alicia and her daughter love to cook and welcome guests also to cook. There is always an abundance of fresh fruit, vegetables and meat as we loved to eat wholefood diet and cooking from scratch! (Vegetarians are welcome)

    Our daughter rides horses competitively and for leisure and would love to teach you how to handle horses. Our son loves to play Xbox, ride his motorbikes and play soccer and cricket and would love for you to enjoy these actives with him.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to experience the culture of guests and treat them to time on a hobby farm in exchange to help around the property. Some of the things we would like help with include;

    • Clearing weeds in paddocks
    • Fencing
    • Cleaning horse yards
    • Gardening
    • Painting
    • Feeding animals
    • Walk dogs
    • Cleaning
    • Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a large spacious house guests will be able to retreat to their own bedroom overlooking Moogerah Dam. Or if this is occupied by other helpers we are able to accommodate a extra helpers/travels in an open lofted area.

    There is unlimited NBN Wi-Fi, private bathroom for travellers and all meals unless you choose to eat out. (Welcome to eat with the family or cook your own meals). In exchange for approximately 4 to 5 hours work per day for 5 days a week. Relax enjoy and explore for the remainder of your time with us.

    Our property is on tank water and due drought / minimal rain we do respect our helpers to be conservative with the use of water.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please feel free to contact us to have a chat and see if the area and our place is an experience that you would enjoy.



    PS. you are able to get to our property by catching a train from Brisbane to Station near Alicia`s work and she can transport you to the property

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 862591114248