Share cultures and help with our daughter near Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ! We are Vanessa and Stéphane, parents of Luna 18 y.old, Loan 15 y.old and Lison 9 y.old and live near Paris.
    We are looking for help with Lison's daily activities and possibly to give some English or Spanish lessons to all the kids.
    We will be happy to share the French culture, food, cooking and discussions with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have hosted many people from different countries in the past, and had the best relations and exchanges with them!
    We would be happy to share with you some French culture :) but also discover yours.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help with our daughter Lison, 9 years old : pick up from school, bring her to activities, supervise homework, play with her; also possibly some English or Spanish lessons/discussions with our 3 kids.
    It's necessary to be available on wednesday and from 16:30 or 18:00 the other weekdays.
    Hours can be flexible.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own separate bedroom & bathroom in the underground of our house.
    Food of course is included - you will have your meals with us or eat on your side if you prefer !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have plenty of time to study or to discover Paris. So we are looking for independent Workawayers who can easily get busy and occupied by themselves or by meeting new people during free hours and weekends!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    in average 3-4 hours / day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 862484616495