Looking for a caring companion for my aunt to help with daily chores in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Tamara. I'm Spanish and have been living in the UK for almost four years. I'm looking for a lovely, caring person who can help my auntie who is back home in Benidorm, Spain. She is a fantastic lady, someone who has really supported me with my dream of coming to the UK and I now want to return the favour by finding someone who can look after her and be her companion.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a great opportunity for someone looking to practice and develop their Spanish language skills as my auntie loves to chat!! Benidorm is a vibrant city with stunning beaches and gorgeous sunny weather (at least eight months a year!) so there is plenty of opportunities to enjoy the sites. It is a very friendly place, you will feel right at home and should make friends quickly and easily.

  • Help

    Help

    Due to ill health, my auntie (66) is looking for a responsible, patient and positive person to be her companion and help out with day-to-day tasks such as shopping and cooking. The main responsibility is to ensure the wellbeing of my auntie, she has a cleaner who comes 3 times a week and a nurse who frequently visits, so this is to help her feel confident and comfortable in her own home. Ideally you will be able to commit to this for a year.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room at my auntie's 3-bed apartment. It is on the third floor - but don't worry there is a lift! Situated in the centre of Benidorm, you couldn't ask for a better location! Just a 5 minute walk from the beach and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When not helping my auntie, you can experience the city and surrounding areas. Public transport is good - plenty of buses or the train if you want to go further afield.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 861387233646