Help around the house and with dog-walking in Houston, Texas, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    312

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single mom with 2 young, school aged children (William 8 and Catherine 10). I'm looking to bring the world to our family through cultural exchange.

    We are a very busy family and you are welcome to join our controlled chaos.

    This is also good for someone who is interested in going to university in Houston.

    You will be provided with your own room with a single bed and share a bathroom with my children. I prefer a minimum of 1 month stay and female guest.

    We do run a strict schedule and are early risers and retire early in the evenings, but as long as you are respectful of noise, you are welcome to come and go as you please.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak Mandarin Chinese and am willing to help with language learning. I can also take you on day trips around town on the weekend. There are so many things to see in do in Houston, especially during our Rodeo month.

  • Help

    Help

    I don't require much work, just participation in the household such as cleaning up after yourself, cultural exchange with our family, walking the dog, cooking, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin Chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a twin bed with plenty of closet space. I live in a townhouse (3 bedroom 2.5 bath). The community has a park and a pool. Wifi is available. You are welcome to share breakfast, lunch, and dinner with us, but you may need to help us cook. I can provide groceries but would appreciate if you can pitch in occasionally.

    I ask that you do not bring any guests to my house but you may come and go as you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in Houston, Texas, one of the most diverse cities in the US with a flourishing museum and theater district. My house is located close to a shopping district and we have an excellent public transportation system in Houston. In fact, there is a bus stop right outside the community that will take you anywhere in the city. There is always something to do in Houston.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 858957276931