Enjoy Austrian food and music with our family while gardening, renovating, cleaning in lower Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three. My Mum Ilse (48), my Dad Erich (56) and me, Astrid (25). I was almost a year in Africa and I'm back in my parents house now. We are open minded people who love to laugh together, beeing in the nature and playing boargames together.
    My dad is working in a wood factory, my mum is working a few hours in the restaurant of our neighbors and I'm a yoga teacher, working as a waitdress and also my mum and I are doing natural healing.
    We have an old house , but we try to make it as comfortable as possible.
    It was also a little farm,but since my Mum had cancer we don't do farming anymore. We still have pigs, chicken and cats but no big animals anymore. We also still have our land, but we don't really do the farmwork. We have friends who are doing this, for that they get the grass. So as you can see we like to exchange.
    We also have many homemade products, so eating with us is always good. :)

    Our house is next to a mainstreet, but we also have the nature just out of our back door.
    The next towns for shopping or going out are just between 10 and 20 driving minutes away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show you a lot of our austrian culture, food or also music. My Dad is playing some instruments and he loves to sing. We all love to dance also.
    Our house is always open for friends, so you can meet local people and you listen to our funny dialect.
    We can help you learn german or cook austrian food, if you want to.

    I also don't mind to show you around, introduce you to my friends and go out with you. I will help you where i can, with all the things you want to see or learn.

    If you want you'll be part of our family, eat with us, live with us and of course, play boardgames with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a helping hand for my Mum with the garden, cleaning the house and get rid of to many old stuff what is lying around.
    Also outside with my Dad, there is woodwork to do, cleaning up around the house. (Also some stuff to get rid of)
    We also want to renovate one room, that we have a second bathroom.
    And sometimes it's just enough if you sort out and crack the nuts what we have or cuddle with our cats.
    All in all, we want to make our house comfortable and clean up that we all feel good here.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German (everybody), English (only Astrid)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom, with a little sink in it. What is practical for brushing your teeths, make up and such small things.
    You can reach your room through my living room, what I'll share with you. It has a TV, a big couch, many books and a little kitchen corner, where you can make tea or if you want even a small breakfast. You will use it almost alone, cause I'm mostly in the kitchen with my parents.

    Until we have renovated the new bathroom we have to share the one what we have. It's small and not new, but clean.
    Also our kitchen will be renovated in autumn.
    Kitchen, living room and bathroom what we all share are downstairs, the bedrooms and my living room are upstairs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like the nature and like to hike, there's a lot what you can discover around our house/ our town. We will help you with all sightseeing plans and wishes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 858724827469