Be part of a dynamic Australian family of ocean lovers in Jurien Bay, Western Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are based at Jurien Bay Western Australia, A small coastal country town, located approximately 2.5 hours North of Perth, Western Australia

    This is a great opportunity to be involved with a dynamic Australian family of ocean lovers!
    We are experienced travellers and enjoy swimming/snorkelling (anything ocean) and who like to live life to the fullest.

    We operate a low cost Eco Friendly SeaLion tour company with 2 Boats doing tours.
    We really enjoy the company of other travellers and hope to share this very interesting culture exchange experience with you soon.

    This will be well suited to an Outgoing, Energetic, Fun Loving, Down to Earth person who is after an amazing fast paced Culture Exchange Experience In a Home Away from Home environment.

    In exchange we offer Accommodation, home cooked food, wifi, also along with the occasional day trip over the duration of your stay to see some of the local sights in exchange for some daily help.

    Look forward to hearing from you.
    Warmest regards
    Lyndon

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about the local area and many interesting facts about the Australian Sea Lions.
    There are many interesting things to see and do in the area, such as the well known Pinnacles and the not so well know “Underwater Pinnacles”, Stockyard Gully Caves, Sandy Cape Sand boarding, local farm visits.
    We also carry out 4x4 Recoveries (Stuck Vehicles). THIS is an experience on its own.. ;-)

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping out on the boats with tours or around the house doing daily duties.
    On Tours it Involves snorkelling/swimming also helping tourists have the best experience.
    Helping with boat maintenance/cleaning, inc snorkelling equipment and wetsuits.
    Making hot drinks for customers.
    Super fun easy experience where every day is different..
    Must haves;
    Be a GOOD capable swimmer,
    Speak/Understand basic English. (Well Australian English anyhow) 😉😃
    Enjoy Music - played on every tour and be willing to add to the playlist. ;-)
    Have a friendly outgoing, fun to be around “Can Do Attitude” who also enjoys talking to people.
    Not afraid of early morning starts. (Eg: 6am over summer period)
    Be a Non Smoker.
    Not a must have - but any previous boating experience and or First Aid training/experience will be highly regarded.
    Would be an advantage if you were also keen on cooking occasional meals at our expense of course.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation and Meals supplied, plus heaps of good times/laughs will be had, Spare room with either a queen or single bed at our house, with own bathroom.
    The house is located 70 mtrs from the beach.

    We are not Vegetarian/Vegan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 70 mtrs from the beach, 250 mtrs from the supermarket and post office.
    Many other local sights like caves, snorkelling spots, sand boarding, etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hrs, 6 days


Host ref number: 858382889413