Join our family of 5 and experience living in a small fishing village, East coast of Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. My name is Elvar Ingi Þorsteinsson (Elvar) and I am 30 years old living in a small fjord in the east of Iceland. My fiancés name is Snædís Hulda Sveinsdottir (Hulda), also 30 years old :)

    Together we have three wonderful kids; Alexander (7 years), Sveinn Fridrik (5 years) and princess Elsa Victoria (2 years).

    We also have a house that we live in and what we are mainly looking for is someone to help us with maintenance of the house and garden. We are currently renovating bottom floor with new bathroom, new flooring etc. so someone handy would be a great fit! :)

    Also as you have read we have 3 quite young rascals, and we are both working outside of the home we would like to get general help with the home, occasional babysitting, cooking, cleaning etc. nothing big just help with the home.

    A couple would actually be great fit for us where one will help with maintenance/building of the home and the other will help with the household in general and kids.

    We would have a private room for our guest/s in the home, you would share a kitchen, bathroom and other facility with rest of the family :D

    We are young, fun people and will interact with our guests as much as we can, all born and raised Icelanders ;)

    Please contact me if any information or questions will pop up.

    - Best regards, Elvar and Hulda.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer our guests the experience of living in a small fishing village in Iceland with beautiful nature, Mountains and more. We can arrange trips with our guests where we would drive and show the iconic landscapes such as glaciers, waterfalls and more.

  • Help

    Help

    1. general maintenance of house such as paint window outdoor, fix cracks in concrete walls, paint concrete walls. Also bathroom renovation; tiling, furnishing, flooring etc. (person will not be alone in these jobs).

    2. help to take care of children 7,5,2 years old :), washing clothes, cleaning house etc. This also done with family members. We will all be in this together.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Icelandic and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guests will have their private room but will share, kitchen and bathroom with the family :) The bedroom is on the bottom floor whereas the rest of the home is on top floor so it's somewhat private, we can if wanted add a small fridge, microwave and things like that to have it more convenient if our guest want that.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our guest/s would be able to have a lot of free time if wanted, we have a large public outdoor swimming pool just 30 meters from our home with 3 hot tubs, sauna, 25m pool and 2 large waterlsides. We have hiking paths in walking distance, we can show paths and mountains to hike, coffeshop, restaurant and more that people can use in spare time, We will of course provide free wifi in the home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 857951552867