Come and enjoy the calm of the countryside in a family of farmers, facing the Pyrenees

Country

France

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Thierry and Claire (62 and 57 years old), we have 7 children and 9 small children. A farm and 2 gites, we love to welcome family, friends and people of passage. The house has emptied itself, so we have room to welcome travelers who want to share our life and discover our corner of the countryside.
    We live in the countryside, in hills facing the Pyrenees. We are farmers, in conversion organic, with crops of peas, sunflower, alfalfa, small spelled and sunflower, have a small workshop of pigs pork butchers. We often keep our little children during the holidays, love to tinker, garden, cook ....

    Nous sommes Thierry et Claire (62 et 57 ans), nous avons 7 enfants et 9 petits enfants. une exploitation agricole et 2 gîtes, nous aimons beaucoup accueillir famille, amis et gens de passage. La maison s'est vidée, nous avons donc de la place pour accueillir des voyageurs ayant envie de partager notre vie et découvrir notre coin de campagne.
    Nous habitons en pleine campagne, dans des collines face aux Pyrénées. nous sommes donc agriculteurs, en conversion bio, avec des cultures de pois, tournesol, luzerne, petit épeautre et tournesol, avons un petit atelier de porcs charcutiers . nous gardons souvent nos petits enfants pendant les vacances, aimons beaucoup bricoler, jardiner, cuisiner....

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be happy to make you discover the language and the French cuisine, as well as our way of life in the campaign.
    As we travel very little, we are interested in a cultural exchange with travelers from all over the world, and we want to improve our English.

    Nous serons heureux de vous faire découvrir la langue et la cuisine française, ainsi que notre mode de vie à la campagne.
    Comme nous voyageons très peu, nous sommes intéressés par un échange culturel avec des voyageurs du monde entier, de plus, nous avons envie de perfectionner notre anglais.

  • Help

    Help

    3 h / day to help us in our everyday life which varies according to the seasons:
    - help with the maintenance of the property and the gîtes (household, shearing, kitchen)
    - aid on the farm
    - help with the development of the cottages and the house (small construction works)

    3 h/jour afin de nous aider dans notre quotidien qui varie en fonction des saisons :
    - aide à l'entretien de la propriété et des gîtes (ménage, tonte, cuisine)
    - aide sur l'exploitation agricole
    - aide sur l'aménagement des gîtes et de la maison (petits travaux de construction)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 to 2 spacious and comfortable rooms inside the house with bathroom to share. We will share the meals with you. Claire is a good cook who will be delighted to discover a cuisine from elsewhere. We have a vegetable garden and produce our vegetables.
    The house is in the middle of a big raised ground with a swimming pool to be shared and you will be able to benefit from beautiful ballades to make in the surrounding hills.

    1 à 2 chambres spacieuses et confortables à l'intérieur de la maison avec salle de bain à partager. Nous partagerons les repas avec vous. Claire est une bonne cuisinière qui sera enchantée de découvrir une cuisine d'ailleurs. Nous avons un jardin potager et produisons nos légumes.
    La maison est au milieu d'un grand terrain arboré avec une piscine à partager et vous pourrez profiter de belles ballades à faire dans les collines alentour.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is often full during some holidays, so we have fewer opportunities to welcome during these times.
    We can pick you up at the station of Castelnaudary (30 minutes from Toulouse by train)

    Notre maison est souvent pleine pendant certaines vacances, donc nous avons moins de possibilités d'accueil durant ces périodes.
    Nous pouvons aller vous chercher à la gare de Castelnaudary (30 mn de Toulouse en train)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.





Host ref number: 857337326885