Help on a family horse farm in Kongsberg, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 515 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    929

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please check our calendar for availability :)


    Looking for helpers, prefferably with some previously knowledge of horses. Help will be to feed, turn horses out/in, mucking, grooming and helping out with the horses.

    Family run farm with 30 horses. The family is mother and father aged 60, with Jobs In town, daughter aged 30, running the farm and three dogs.
    Farm is situated 1,5 hours west of Oslo, in the woods at the foot the mountains. Good opportunities to live the outdoor life! Cross country skiing right outside the entrance door and 20min to the local down hill skiing slopes.

    Nearest city is Kongsberg. Famouse for the silver mines, good skijumpers and snowboarders!

    We would love to show you our life!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you about horses, Norwegian traditional living and building. Outdoor activities like riding, skiing, hiking. The area is very nice for exploring!
    Workawayers will be a part of the family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are renovating the whole farm and building up. So there is a lot to do and to help out with!
    Key words are: building, tractor, atv/quad, horses, wood, outdoors :)
    Ordinary help hours, the tasks will depend on the volunteer.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation for two volunteers at the time. You will live in newly renovated rooms with your own bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time there is a possibility to borrow a car and to travel the area. We are close to many cultural sightseeing spots, sporting locations and Oslo is easily reachable by public transport.

    We expect our workawayers to be open minded, outspoken and willing to participate In our dialy life!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5hrs / 5 days







Host ref number: 856251658467