Helps us with gardening and enjoy the beauty of Rovinj, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My grandaughter Clara and I (Valeria) are living together in the beautiful land in Istria close to Rovinj (6km) in a Natural Reserve Zone called Palu, very close to Cisterna sea. We are from Italy but decided to move to the beautiful Istria for good. We both are happy to welcome happy volunteers who wish to help us and enjoy the beautiful nature of Istria.

    We can welcome individuals or families with kids. The most important thing is that you have a good heart to give and receive. It´s impportant that you speak some italian, spanish or portuguese and english. Please if possible, write me in Italian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This place is also called Il giardino di Sanghita. Here we do a lot of wonderful activities.
    We do sessions of Laughter Yoga, Meditation, Dancing, Gong, Jams with Drums, Drumming and singing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    MAY TO JULY
    Work in the garden (Planting flowers, cut herbs, prepare the land to plant food)
    Babysitting (playing with my 4 years old granddaughter. She speaks Italian, english and a bit Croatian and she loves to paint and be in nature)
    Paint work

    OCTOBER AND NOVEMBER
    Work with Olive trees
    Wood working
    Process of the olives (We do olive oil and our own olives)

    APRIL TO MAY
    Work with Olive trees
    Harvesting of Olvies
    And wood working (and making many fires)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a new renovated house next to our house which has a living room, 3 beds, kitchen (inside and outside kitchen, and ouTside bathroom. If the house is busy, you can camp here, this is a perfect place for that too.
    We provide everything for sleeping here and cooking.
    I will buy food for you (specially delicious veetables from Istria) and you can cook delicious vegetarian meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is not only super close to Rovinj-6km, but also to the sea (10 min walking) and to Palu natural reserve (20 min).
    Being here is a wonderful opportunity to be close to beautiful nature and the Rovinj town (beautiful)!
    You´ll find out this is a perfect spot close to everything.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 854979564724