Organic farm needs your hands in the alps, Carinthia, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 373 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    74.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    An alpine farm 1200 m high in the middle of Carinthia - with a view of the Italian and Slovenian Alps. We have all sorts of animals: cows, pigs, goats, chickens, cats, dogs ... . Ecological way of farming and gardening.

    Bergbauernhof auf 1200 m Seehöhe in der Mitte von Kärnten - mit Blick auf die italienischen und slowenischen Alpen. Alte Haustierrassen - Rinder, Schweine, Ziegen, Hühner, Katzen, Hunde ... . Biologische Wirtschaftsweise am Hof und im Garten.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We alway like to get to know people from other cultures and exchange our ways of life - we are interested and we like to tell them how we live. You can live with us and so you see how austrian farm life in the mountains work - our daily work.
    We can show you things and works what are necessary that this organic farm runs, and how the animals have a good life here.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the work is on the farm - depending of the season. We need help reparing fences for the animals, cutting the grass, making hay, bringing the animals onto their fields and/or helping in the garden with the vegetables. There are many things to get to know.

    We also want to renovate a little bit our swimming pool - so if you have some ideas ...


    Viel Arbeit auf einem Bauernhof - je nach Jahreszeit. Sei es Zäune reparieren, Holz schneiden, mähen und Heu machen, Kühe, Schweine oder Ziegen auf die Weide bringen oder im Gemüsegarten helfen, es gibt viel kennenzulernen!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, english, a little bit italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One double room with own bathroom/WC and balcony on the second floor beside the two guest appartements. If there are guests, you can sleep in our livingroom, there is a coach for two and you can use our bathroom beside it. You will always have your own room.

    Ein Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad/WC und Balkon im 2.Stock neben den beiden Ferienwohnungen oder sollte das einmal mit Gästen besetzt sein, eine Ausziehcoach im Wohnzimmer mit Bad/WC-Mitbenutzung der Gastgeber, auf alle Fälle ein eigenes Zimmer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On the farm, we are Monika, Thomas, the mother of Thomas, and our son Johannes (28), who is here from time by time, specially in summer, but not always, because he studies in Innsbruck.

    We mostly work together, with the animals, on the fields or in the house - also sometimes the apartments have to be cleaned. What else? We have neighbors on the farm above and below our farm, and the next village is 4 km away. In the evenings or on the weekends you can make walks, hiking or go to the lake to swim ...
    Our guests can help us with all things and come with us in the spare time - or they can spot the surrounding on their own, everyone as they want ...


    Wir sind Monika und Thomas, die Eltern von Thomas leben auch am Hof. Auch unser Sohn Johannes (26 ) ist immer wieder da, vor allem im Sommer, aber nicht immer ....
    Wir arbeiten überall meist gemeinsam, mit den Tieren, auf den Wiesen oder im Haus - auch die Ferienwohnungen sind mal zu putzen. Was gibt es noch zu sagen? Die nächsten Nachbarn sind ein Hof weiter unten und oben, bis zum nächsten Dorf Afritz sind es 4 km. Abends oder am Wochenende gibts die Möglichkeit für Spaziergänge, Wandern, Baden im Afritzer See ....
    Unsere Gäste können überall mithelfen und auch gern abends mitkommen - oder alleine unterwegs sein und die Umgebung erkunden, wie jeder möchte.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 993317724173

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more