Stay on our family farm and help in the garden and home in the Wairarapa , New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family if 5. Myself, charlotte, my husband toby and our three kids. 13, and 10. We live in the country on a sheep and beef farm. I also run a small horse trekking business so we have lots of horses around too. This is a private help in our garden, house etc only . No work is required in our business.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience a true working New Zealand farm. We live in a large sheep and beef farm and often muster on horses, we ride as a family. We have 3 children and enjoy meeting a variety of people.

  • Help

    Help

    I am after general help around the garden, house, and some painting of my in laws house may also be required.
    We are a large sheep and beef farm so if you are keen riders in your time off riding is available.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 room with 2 single beds in the family house. You will not have to share with other helps you do not know.
    All other living areas and bathrooms are shared with the family.
    You will eat with our family as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wairarapa offers heaps to do in your time off. It's an outdoor enthusiast's dream . Or feel free to just relax at the house or in the pool.
    Helpers are asked to help cook some times and clean up after themselves other then that we are pretty relaxed. We ask for 4 to 5 hours work a day in exchange for food board and internet . There is no cell phone reception at out place sorry and at 30 min from the closest town a car is helpful if you wish to go places in your time off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 853779186931