Help a young and busy family with childcare in gorgeous Provence, France



Favourited 251 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We have 3 kids, age 10, 8 and 5 and we live in the heart of Provence, one hour away from Nice, Cannes, Aix or Marseille, 30 minutes from the Gorges du Verdon.
    We need a hand with the kids and keeping the house in order and would in exchange be glad to welcome you.
    You will have free days between 8 am and 4 pm except for Wednesday during school year (summer holidays are between July 6th and end of September). Lots of things to do and see around if you feel like it. Horseriding, kayaking, climbing, hiking among others.
    If you enjoy outdoors, life in the countryside and in a cute village of provence, this is for you.
    If you're looking for bars, parties and socializing with people your age, it will be a bit more complicated but you can always occasionally drive to Aix for the week end for exemple.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband and I have grown up in France and travelled extensively abroad. We love cultural exchange and have strongly benefited from it in the past, having lived and worked in the US, the UK, and South East Asia.
    Our 3 kids will be a great immersion in a typical french family, and we have already welcome several workaways or aupairs in the past.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone to help look after our 3 kids, who are 10 years old, 8 years old and 5 years old. Arthur, Castille and Oscar all go to school. Daily life, breakfast, getting ready for school, picking up, driving them to activities, playing, getting ready for bedtime, etc.
    Help is needed usually one hour from 7 to 8 in the morning and then from end of school until bedtime (5 to 8pm).
    Planning will be a bit different during their summer break starting in July.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Individual room and bathroom with separate entrance, in our house in the countryside in the middle of the vines!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    DRIVING LICENSE (manual gear).
    We've already had several au pairs/workaway the previous years, always a great experience.
    There arr other workawayers in the village at the same time staying with friends of ours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 853324164345