updated  

Help out around at my place and get to know the local community in Foxton Beach, New Zealand

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tony, or Anthony, and I'm 76 years old. I've met some travellers on festivals and since then I've had some people staying and giving me a hand around the house. I love to travel and meet new people. You're welcome to stay, just shoot me a text to see when is a good time. I'll probably challange you to a game of Rummikub.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you'd like I can take you to some community meetings so that you can get to know the local Foxton Kiwi's.

    We now have Aqua-size fitness classes # times a week at the newly updated Foxton Pool
    as well as Move Well Indoor exercise classes twice a week

  • Help

    Help

    I'd like some help with several jobs, we can figure out together which job suits you. I'm flexible and not really demanding.

    For example:
    - painting
    - mowing the lawn
    - installing curtains / blinds
    - bringing a trailer to the dump together
    - cleaning out gutters
    - planting new herbs
    - cleaning the cabinet or fridge
    - vacuum cleaning

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a warm and comfortable guestroom with a double bed available. I'm located close to the beach and estuary. There is a woodburner and complete bathroom with toilet, and a seperate toilet. Good Wi-Fi available.
    Regarding food, I have a well stocked pantry, feel free to use what you need. I'd like to have dinner together, we can figure out together who is the chef. I'm happy to try new things.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking distance to the beach. Not too far from Wellington, about an hour and a half. 40 minutes to Whanganui. In Foxton there is a Dutch windmill with a Dutch cafe and shop. For the Dutchies: zin in een stroopwafel, broodje kroket of patatje oorlog?

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Flexible.

Host ref number: 853223673698

Feedback (1)


Feedback



Native Bush restoration, Animal care, Permaculture, Sustainability and creative projects on our Farm near Auckland, New Zealand
Sharing life as a young family, helping create an organic permaculture food forest in Taumarunui, New Zealand