Help me with goats and explore beautiful nature near Bjugn, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple farming goats in Norway. Jonas grew up in a cult in Sweden. No longer a cult member, he can tell you some crazy stories if you are interested. Gosia is an agronomist with extra focus on animal welfare. We enjoy company, arts, singing and creativity. Jonas plays ukulele and sings, Gosia paints, knits, weaves and does other grandma crafts.

    The farm have several buildings that need maintaining or reconstruction. Most important this year is to fix the fences.
    In the summer there is never ending supply of work that needs to be done, while winter is mostly just feeding the goats.

    It's great if you love to cook! We always welcome somebody to do kitchen duty for everyone on the farm.

    Jonas has two youtube channels. One deals with the aftermath of leaving a cult. It is also the platform he uses for his human rights activism. Politicians don't know how it is to grow up in a cult. But Jonas knows and someone must speak up for the children being brought up in cults closed environment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you a lot about agriculture especially animal welfare related. topics. There is a lot to do in the local area. I can teach you anything about goats or we could go fishing. We have beautiful surroundings and there is always possibility of hiking in the mountains.

    Jonas plays ukulele and sings baritone. Sometimes we sing together or go out dancing. You can learn knitting, embroidery, weaving.

  • Help

    Help

    In summer we need help preparing hay for the winter, tending to the goats and dogs in the dog hotel. We do a deal of fixing and building fences and construction projects.

    In the winter we need help feeding the goats, and building activities.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two guest houses, one just for the summer, and one that can be used in winter.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is an airport called Ørland (OLA) very close. The other airport is Trondheim (TRD)
    From trondheim to Gjølga you can find busses at . Ask the bussdriver for "Mr Gustavssons Farm" and he knows were to drop you off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good enough internet, and nice living space.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is parking space, and any size will fit.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    The more animals the merrier. We have a super friendly cat Gustav, so if you have a dog that is not cool with cats you'd have to keep him/her on the leash.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, depending how much work there is.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 851224995392