We are always looking for a hand around our house and garden in the countryside of Bayreuth, Germany.

  • Germany
  • Favourited 73 times
  • Last activity: 19 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are a couple in the age of 60, my husband is an artist and i am a occupational therapist and we life in the countryside of Bayreuth (3km away). Our small village with 150 people is surrounded by meadows, cornfields and forrest.Within the local area there are very scenic places such as the Franconian Switzerland and the Franconian Forest. Bayreuth itself with the Festspielhaus and its Baroque old town can also be reached very worth seeing and easily. The house we life is like an everytime growing and changing object and if you would like to come here you can give your artistic inspiration to it and your help in all other works to us. Only for non smoking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn German here and many things about styling up an old house and fill it up with creative ideas.

  • Help


    We have a big house with a small garden and there is every time work to do, We work to create the artist house the hole year and we have chickens. So we are looking for beautiful people they are crazy enough to help as.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    So you will sleep in the house. The bathroom and kitchen we will share with you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Unser Standort ist zwischen Fichtelgebirge und Fränkischer Schweiz, mit vielerlei Freizeitangeboten.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wir haben eine 100mbit Leitung mit LAN und W-Lan

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Hallo, unser Stellplatz für Camper ist 6 m Lang. Grüße Stefan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 851113379754

Feedback (4)



Live and help in a mindful and caring way for our nonprofit association in a beautiful place near Berlin, Germany
Enjoy nature and find a deeper meaning eco planting and providing permanent agriculture in Mecklenburg, Vorpommern