updated   Last minute

Help with our animals, garden and house in Waabs, Germany

  • Favourited 1142 times
  • Last activity: 27 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    The first thing, before you read, is the most important message :
    We DON'T want to have phone junkies on our farm. The few hours, you work here, are not made for being on the phone and let other people work for you. It's unsocial and respectless.
    So, let's go...

    We are doing workaway since many years, and we are enjoyed by people in every age, from arround the whole world.
    We live on an over 170 years old farm, together with people in all ages. We have an old cat, 8 very old chicken, they all have names and they are real old (we don´t eat them), an old Pony, that lives on an other farm with other old ponys, a big lovely dog, a crazy small dog and an other 14 years old big lovely dog. No matter, what you can do, here is always something to do, for everyone :D
    Sometimes here are some people from all over the world, sometimes there is only one workawayer to stay with us. In the last years, always workawayers, who have been here before, come back to help and stay with us again. Our farm becomes like a second home, what's very nice 😊
    You should like animals, nature and silence, if you like to stay here. It's no place for big party. Also respect our local food. We prefere simply, local food. The next bigger town is 15 km away.
    We and our animals will welcome you :)
    Nice greetings :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn to stay in the nature, having a lot time for your self and enjoy local, fresh food of the seasons.

  • Help

    Help

    The only thing we expect is accept our simple life, food and the animals 😉

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Greek: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Finnish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to learn more Greek language, because I love it

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bright, newly renovated 20 qm room in our apartment, with its own, accessible bathroom. Kitchen, garden and more are used together. So, like in a WG :)

    Ein helles, frisch renoviertes Zimmer in unserer Wohnung, mit eigenem, barrierefreien Badezimmer.
    Küche, Garten u.s.w. werden zusammen genutzt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home is located on the peninsula Schwansen, between the Baltic Sea and Schlei. The area here is gorgeous! We only expect that our guests like animals and love nature. What kind of work will be helped, we will see together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 254384777758

Feedback (47)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)




















































Beautiful historic farm, animals, childcare and other daily tasks in Barum, Germany
Join my isle in the middle of Berlin and learn the autark living on water