Come join a lovely family and enjoy the nature & fresh air in White Rock, BC Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy great moments with our family and help with gardening and around the house in beautiful
    White rock, BC Canada. Small quite and minimalist family (non-smoker) with 5 yr old boy who are active and loves the outdoor. We need and extra hands to help revamp our garden and enjoy the nature and healthy living.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be part of Canadian culture, enjoy good food and learn English & Chinese.
    I'm a pilate teacher and we can explore the nature together.

  • Help

    Help

    We are working and busy family of 3. Looking for honest, mature, respectful and responsible volunteer to help around the house with gardening, cleaning, cooking (4-5 hours/day with flexible schedule). I work most of the time from home while my son is in school.

    ~35 mins to Vancouver. Walking distance to bus stops , golf, coffee shop. 5 mins away to the beach and in a quite neighbourhood. Nature trails just steps away!

    We are looking for ideal helper to stay for 6+ months and able to integrate as part of the family and support us for healthy living. Welcome small family.

    Here are the ask:
    Housekeeper - Are you a clean freak ;-) and your nick name is Marie Kondo! As the day can consist of cleaning rooms/bathrooms, bedding changes, laundry, and cleaning dishes. Preparing breakfasts (6:30am), pack lunch and dinners (5pm) with healthy products with an eye on details??

    Gardening/Projects- Help with revamp the garden to build a new retaining wall, veggi garden and relax place to BBQ. Watering plants, clean the deck, organize garage and shed and other projects as needed. Handy-man/woman is a plus.

    We ask for 4/5 hours help, 5 days per week, and the workawayer will receive a bed, breakfast, internet, tv, pilate and use of bike, kids toys and golf club. Lots of fresh air!

    Non-smoker, no pets, no drugs and no overnight guest allow. Quite time after 7:30pm.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & Chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Basement w/ queen bed + extra beds, private entrance to the garden, private bathroom (toilet & sink only, semi-private shower) , shared laundry and kitchenette. Internet, tv, lots of fresh air!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 849616595735