Help out with Gardening, fruit and flower picking in Franche Comte, France

Country

France

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Garden. Animals Make jams and syrups then sell them on the markets. Contacts guaranteed.Renovation. Visit the beautiful mountains of Switzerland July and August

    Jardiner. Animaux Faire des confitures et sirops puis les vendre sur les marchés. Contacts garantis.Rénovation. Visiter les belles montagnes de Suisse juillet et août

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Speaking either French, German, Italian (middle English) selling on the markets, gardener stuff, composting ... natural cooking, solar shower, love animals. Travel to Switzerland every July, August. Ev in Spain clear a field of orange trees. Participate in family, friends ...

    en parlant soit français, allemand, italien (anglais moyen) la vente sur les marchés, des trucs de jardinier, compostage...cuisine naturelle, douche solaire, l'amour des animaux. Les voyages en Suisse tous les we de juillet, août. Ev en Espagne défricher un champ d'orangers. Participer aux rencontres famille, amis...

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, fruit and flower picking, Install bottles and jams on the market stand. Care rabbits, 4 cats, chickens. Cooked. Cleaning, Painting. Wind installation. Redo the roof of an existing shed. Inventory of the attic. Mounting the tipi ...

    Jardinage, cueillettes fruits et fleurs, Installer bouteilles et confitures sur le stand du marché. Soins lapins, 4 chats, poules. Cuisine. Nettoyage, Peinture. Installation éolienne. Refaire le toit d'un cabanon existant. Inventaire du grenier. Montage du tipi...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in cabanon, tipi or caravan ... or in the house A choice

    chambre dans cabanon, tipi ou caravane...ou dans la maison A choix

    Food will be provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bike. We are near the Mille Etangs and in the south of Alsace. Swimming have a swimming pool of 6 M diameter, tanning, fishing, climbing in Switzerland. Walks because forest nearby. Fruit picking. Shopping 2 small towns at 12 min and larger at 20 and 30 min. Free day on the market once set up.

    Vélo. Sommes près des Mille Etangs et au sud de l'Alsace. Natation avons une piscine de 6 M diamètre, bronzage, pêche, Grimpe en Suisse. Promenades car forêt tout près. Cueillette fruits. Shopping 2 petites villes à 12 min et plus grandes à 20 et 30 min. Journée libre sur les marché une fois mis en place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 849556891786