Join our family on our farm in Tragwein, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :)
    We are Elisabeth and Reinhard and have 3 children named Johanna (6), Victoria (3) and Magdalena (8 months).
    For 2 years we live on this farm. The owners stopped farming with animals here years ago and especially Elisabeth enjoys chickens. We currently have 2 geese, 40 broiler chickens, 20 laying hens and a few other great chickens. This livestock should increase over the years :)
    Reinhard works as a construction machine technician.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can experience customs, culture, .. We ourselves live and love one or the other customs (lunch together, church festivals, ...)
    In our neighborhood there are churches, hiking trails, museums, etc.
    Furthermore, the concentration camp Mauthausen and also Linz are quickly reachable from us.

    Mit uns kann man Bräuche, Kultur,.. miterleben. Wir selbst leben und lieben den ein oder anderen Brauchtum (gemeinsames Mittagessen, Kirchenfeste, ...)
    In unserer Nähe gibt es Kirchen, Wanderwege, Museen, uwm.
    Weiters sind das KZ Mauthausen und auch Linz schnell erreichbar von uns.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a large garden that needs a lot of design elements, as well as around the house and the chickens need daily food and water.
    Our children are happy to play there and somebody to play, cycle, .... If possible, we (Reinhard and Elisabeth) would like to go out tonight, where we are happy about childcare.
    Elisabeth is happy about help in the household (laundry, cleaning, cooking, ...)
    There is always something going on, besides the work, leisure and time to enjoy is also very important to us.

    Wir haben einen großen Garten, der noch so manche Gestaltungselemente brauchen kann, ebenso rund ums und im Haus und die Hühner brauchen täglich Futter und Wasser.
    Unsere Kinder freuen sich dort und da über jemand zum spielen, Rad fahren,.... Wenn möglich möchten wir (Reinhard und Elisabeth) abend mal ausgehen, wo wir über KInderbetreuung froh sind.
    Elisabeth freut sich über Hilfe im Haushalt (Wäsche, putzen, kochen,...)
    Es ist immer was los, neben der Arbeit ist uns Freizeit und Zeit zum Genießen auch sehr wichtig.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    .You as a guest are allowed to sleep in our guest room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will gladly pick you up from the train station or bus station. Of the connection, Linz or St. Valentin will probably be the best. From Linz you can get to the bus to Tragwein.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 848787873198