Come and help on our small hobby farm and see Northern Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a young outgoing couple looking for extra help on our little hobby farm. We are in Northern Alberta. Brett and I both dreamed of living on a farm one day and in 2016 that dream came true! We are just getting started with our yard and raise a couple animals. We live in a small rural area, however there are lots to do and see. We live near some beautiful lakes with walking paths, you will see the river valley, and cant forget the Northern Lights! On our little farm you will learn all about farming - from gardening, raising a few animals and all the little projects in-between. We would love to share our farm experience with you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We enjoy hearing your stories and experiences. We are a hobby farm and just getting our yard all ready. You will learn how to take care of animals and garden. It is really great to see where your food comes from. We are family orientated - we like to eat together, play board games. You will be part of our family.

  • Help

    Help

    We are willing to teach you the tasks we need help with. There are many tasks such as helping plant a garden, yard work, feeding animals and checking on them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room in our house and we also have a camper. There are times you can stay at the cabin too. We usually eat together and share cooking meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to do near our farm such as kayaking down the river, riding bikes, visiting the lakes near by. Some lakes have walking paths. You can also hike in the hills where the cabin in.

    We do ask you do the 14 day quarantine and follow the covid guidelines.

    In order to stay longer than 3 weeks, you do need to a work visa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 848329234792