Help out at beautiful patagonia river coast property one hour away from Bariloche, Argentina.

Country

Argentina

Favourited 1295 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    89  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    943

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A family project at a beautiful 6.5ha (16 acre) river coast property, surrounded by amazing forests, rivers and lakes. Natural spring water, pure wildlife!! Great hikes with amazing views. Bus stops 10 minute walking distance and drives you to all mayer spots in Patagonia´s Lake district. Bariloche 1 hour, San Martín de los Andes 1.5 hours, Villa Traful 1 hour. No internet connection. I need longer stay workawayers who want to get the full experience! I also take 1 or 2 weeks volunteers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you learn everyday from living in nature, we already have 8 years and we love sharing all we know! cooking with fire is great. I speak great english!

  • Help

    Help

    Carpentry. Watering and growing plants. General maintenance. Remove hard and soft bushes. Cooking and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared or full rooms could be available, shared bathrooms, kitchen and living spaces. Space for tent from January to March too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I love to share good moments and details, and being secluded makes me enjoy any delight you bring!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week at least.

You´ll love fire cooking!
Welcome!
Everyday postcards...
Pochola is the best company and guardian!
Our first tomatoes!
Volunteers love sculpting wood river brings to the coast.
I am leading the project.
I love cooking and eating!
Pehuén is my son, he lives in Buenos Aires but visits a lot!

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)


















































Host ref number: 847677528846