Maitland

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Portugal, Sri Lanka, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2018 - 15/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there, i am a 25 year old Australian, a very open minded person, i love to exercise, do yoga, go on hikes through the nature and all that type of stuff. I am into healthy eating and healthy living, also like to have some fun and explore new things along the way. i have spent 3 of the last 4 years traveling around the world, learning Spanish and portuguese, while traveling I have done quite alot of workaways, from bar tending, reception, to construction in the jungle using natural resources, natural building in portugual, and landscaping in the hills of Patagonia. Plus many more. I am from a farming background in Central Queensland and have worked alot on the land and aswell and builders laborer through out the years. I am very willing to help and a fast learner.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    i have worked on my parents organic farm a lot of my life, and in the construction industry for a few years as well, amungst alot of different similar jobs. Including working in various different hostels all through out Latin America and also teaching English. I have about 12months experience in volunteering with workaway and similar objectives. Also coming from an organic farm in Australia we have had over 80 workawayers so I have had even more experience of being a host, a good mix from both ends of the spectrum.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback