Help us out with gardening, taking care of animals and some child care on our farm in Cerkno, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 121 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    183

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family run tourist farm in western part of Slovenia. In the summer time our place is busy all the time. Most of work we do by ourselves, so sometimes we run out of time to do some work in the garden or animals.

    At the moment we have 6 cows, some chickens, geese, 2 dogs and 2 cats. We like to grow as much food on our gardens as possible, so there is always a lot of work there. We also have lots of grass around the property, which needs to be cut, we have outdoor swimming pool, which needs some maintenance.

    We also try our best that the look of our property is interesting for our guests, so there is always something to improve around and in the house.

    We also have two small children an sometimes it would be really convenient that there would be a pair of eyes to look after them, especially our older son, who is 19 months.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Most of work would consist out of gardening, taking care for animals.
    In free time some communication with tourists, if needed some child care.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Simple bedroom with sink or tent in our campsite. Shared toilets and shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is located near the river Idrijca, which is nice for a day swimming or just relaxing. There is lots of possibilities for hiking or cycling (we can rent you a bike). We can give you some advise to do some daily trips around Slovenia. We are located cca. one hour drive to Ljubljana, one hour drive to Postojna (famous caves), 1,5 hour to Slovenian coast, or just some closer local interesting spots.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 847645133316