Welcoming host Family in Kent, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    180

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, Hello!

    We are a small family of two! Mother and daughter, living in three bedroom house in Kent. It has a dining room, living room and a large garden. We live in Chatham in Kent which is less than an hours train journey from London. I am African-American- French, and currently study full time (Global Politics and Japanese). The daughter is 3 and a half. She is VERY social and loves to be around people. If she is being played with or even just has someone hanging out next to her she is happy 95% of the time. Our nights are entirely peaceful. she sleeps with me and completely throughout the night. She sleeps right through (except for small quiet feeds) and wakes up when I do!
    The exchange itself is actually very easy, not a lot will be asked of you and it comes with MANY advantages.

    The help would be 2 evenings/ nights babysitting and three to four hours a day, 5 days a week of tutoring Japanese or French for both myself and my daughter. The weekend will belong entirely to you! Also, cleaning up after yourself and basic household chores. This is not a job requirement...just polite. I can take you around London if I have the spare time and can definitely show you around Kent. You won't miss a thing if you're travelling out here. You will be very well connected to many main lines and travel destinations. We live 20 minutes walk from the station which is also where the main high street is too. There are plenty of shops and things to do where we live. Plus we are a nice host family to stay with :) We can provide full meals where we can eat together,or you can store what you buy in the fridge and eat when you want. The sleeping arrangement is that you will have your own room. This is a position that we are offering to a maximum of two people. It can be a couple, two friends or two perfect strangers. You will find the room comfortable and will enjoy plenty of privacy. This is communal living with a host family, so we will have to interact. However, I am am young and mostly relaxed Mother. If you are friendly, respectful and nice to both me and my child, then we will all get on fine!

    This position you can take from 2 weeks minimum to 2 months. Further stays will be considered after a period. Couples and friends are welcome too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see and explore all of London, it's history, people, language and the many cultures that thrive within. It is a beautiful and colourful place, enjoying grey and sony skies and mostly mild weather. I have been a tour guide around London and it's surrounding towns and would be happy to show you the many amazing things building, resurrected sites, monuments and museums, all through the city.

  • Help

    Help

    Help around the general house, babysitting chores and a japanese/ French lesson. This can be anyway you like to have conducted. I am not expecting a professional. Even conversational is fine :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Full room and board. Living room/ guest bed

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 846498894652