I need help taking care of my daughter and teaching her English

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 120 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, my husband my 2 and a half years old daughter and l. Both work as divers instructors and snorkels guides, he works for a resort and l work as free lance. We have been here for more than 18 years.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Drake Bay, it’s a very especial place in Costa Rica, nature is amazing here, travellers can learn a lot about nature and the environment and visit very nice place. Also they can learn Spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    I would welcome a woman to help me take care of my daughter while I go to work, is just few days a week. To teach her English and also to help with the garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have an apartment next to my house, this one is double floor with a room in the upper floor and kitchen and bathroom in in the lower floor. I can leave the food ready before going to work or they can prepare their own food while l’m not in home because they’ve a kitchen in the apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a mountainous area but close to the beach, just 15 minutes walking. At 20 minutes walking to the town. It’s a very quiet place where you can hear and observe birds all day, also monkeys, macaws, among others animals. In your time off you can visit Corcovado National park, Caño Island, Sierpe Mangrove, kayaking, walk around nice trail to Sanjosecito beach, among others activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 845426717856