Help on horse property in the south west Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 211 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in the south west of Western Australia on a 85acre hobby farm inland from Bunbury (approx 50mins). Tiffany (35) & myself (Brett 41) both work part time but have a passion for horses & farming. (we both look after our toddler Ryley on separate days)

    We have 8 horses which range from racehorses on spell, race horses in work, an eventer and some other retired horses...Tiffany uses her horses for eventing and showjumping and Brett has a hobby trainer licence and has a few horses in race work.

    The farm also has about 5 cows and 3 calves.

    The property is very pretty, with green rolling hills, a small creek running through the center. There is native forrest across the road and is close to a large water skiing dam and also to some scenic areas in the Wellington National Park (near Collie - 20 mins away).

    There is a large A-frame house on the property, which is surrounded by a large expanse of gardens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mumballup is a small locality, there is a pub and farms in the area. Brett and I are down to earth People, and live a very typical relaxed Australian way of life. The area has lots of natural beauty, and great for exploring.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a large property and both work full time, and in addition have our horse hobbies, therefore we have heaps of projects around the farm that we'd love to get around to.

    Work that we are interested in getting help with includes;
    *️️️️Helping Tiffany in the house as she is home with a newbirn baby.
    *️️️️️️️️️️ Feeding horses
    *️️️️️️️️️️ Cleaning out horse yards
    *️️️️️️️️️️ Horse work, including lunging horses, wading horses in the water, putting rugs on and off (possibility, depending on experience)
    *️️️️️️️️️️ Fencing
    *️️️️️️️️️️ General Farm Maintance
    *️️️️️️️️️️ Cooking/cleaning/shopping
    *️️️️️️️️️️ Gardening


    Horse experience is not neccessary, but is a bonus if you have an interest in horses, and feel comfortable arou d them.

    We have recently had a new baby, so some help around the house would be much appreciated!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accommodated in a seperate outbuilding, where you will have your own room and ensuite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train ride to Bunbury, followed by a bus to Mumballup Tavern will get you walking distance to our property.
    Individuals, couples or travelling duos welcome.
    Prefer drivers license

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    about 20 hours a week, 5 days a week

Tiffany and Brett
View of the house and the the granny flat/unit (on the left)
The main house





Host ref number: 845396564587