Come and help us at the farm and live in a remote village in Nieu Bethesda, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 611 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    55  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 41 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Nieu Bethesda with my 3 boys. We live in a remote village in the Karoo region in South Africa. Farm small scale with cows which we milk for making cheese. Also many other animals and vegetable production for home use. Also farm with bees along natural beekeeping principles. Have a small microbrewery and restaurant where we serve our cheeses and beers. Also small coffee roastery. Beautiful part of the country with hot summers and cold winters.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    Help with care of animals and making cheese. Help making beer, roasting coffee and working with bees. Garden work and general maintenance of property. Also busy building a backpackers so some building work and help running backpackers.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Wooden cottage

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mountainous terrain. Great for hiking and mountain biking. Also much fossil history and history of indigenous inhabitants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








































Host ref number: 844851489856