updated  

Help around the farm and explore local culture in Hultsfred, Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 04/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a self-supporting family with an 9-year-old son who has been living on a farm by a river in south-east Sweden since mid-April. We would like to set up an eco-project here. We have experience in permaculture, self-sufficiency, ecological building and offer our many years of knowledge in exchange for help on the farm. We live vegan and have a guest room in the house as accommodation. We are happy to learn Swedish from our helpers. In the beginning we would appreciate help with tidying up the farm, the garden and the house. We live in the municipality of Hultsfred, near the village of Järnforsen right by a river, Vimmerby is half an hour away and the Baltic Sea 45 minutes.

    Preference for female helpers !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn with us what possibilities there are for self-sufficiency.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with growing, sowing, planting vegetable plants, creating and maintaining beds.
    In the house, removing wallpaper, clay plaster, refurbishing windows, doors.
    Gutting and tidying up outbuildings.
    No special skills are necessary, just the joy of helping in the garden and house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would like to learn swedish as soon as possible.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in the house. Shared bathroom with shower, shared kitchen. Or if desired, tent by the river.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, canoeing, fishing, swimming in the river, Astrid Lindgren area with many sights. Moose park. Bus stop near the farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space for campers or motorhomes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 142969288386

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Job for a couple in a Lapland wilderness luxury lodge in Harads, Sweden
Co-creating an International Yoga and Sacred Music Festival for this summer in the South of Sweden