Come and enjoy daily horse riding on the beach in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 726 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living approx 1 mile from Rosslare beach. We have bikes for you to enjoy whilst you stay with us. Our primary need is horse lovers who have experience riding horses. We exercise the horses on the beach in the early mornings daily in February throughout the summer months. There will be about 8hours of house cleaning painting or gardening a week involved and dog/cat sitting as we work in rescue. But 65 percent of your time with us will be working directly with horses. Horse Experience is necessary and we will need video of you on a horse. We have a sauna and jacuzzi on our property and you will be welcome to use it. The village in Rosslare is fabulous and you can walk to the train station that takes you to Dublin and there are buses as well. The town of Wexford is also accessible by bus and is only a 10 minute ride. Alternatively, you can cycle as my kids do. They are 15 and 17 years old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have access to the beach, train to dublin and bikes to cycle around to see the sites. Rosslare Strand is the 'sunny southeast' , a very popular destination for tourists. Particularly in the summer time and is also lovely in the autumn. It is very beautiful. We live in Rural Ireland in an old farmhouse on three acres. If you are a city slicker, it is a great contrast, if you are a country bumpkin, then you will feel right at home whilst learning English.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for experienced riders. We will need plenty of video evidence so we can properly assess your skill level.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an apartment beside our home
    It has a lovely stove and has WiFi and a massive smart t.v Please see pictures attached

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    check out County Wexford, Ireland for more info about the area.
    We like to go the gym, cycle, outdoor life with a love for healthy food and healthy living, meditation, and love of animals. We would not like any smokers .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)


























Host ref number: 844115273445