Live with me and my dogs, help with a variety of off-grid projects near Vélez-Rubio, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dogs,Dogs&Dogs😊
    I live off-grid, have electricity 3h a day (this includes wifi!).
    I live with many dogs, all are up for adoption unfortunately it never stops and new ones turn up.
    BUT while they are with me the have a great time running free, getting TLC and a bit of discipline.
    It's peaceful and quiet here, located 12 km from Vélez-Rubio and 30 km from Lorca. Spain.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm Danish, living here in Spain. I can teach you dog behaviour, Danish and living without stress.

  • Help

    Help

    It all depends on your skills, you can go trough my irrigation system, remove stones, pick up wood, put on a new roof or build a doghouse. Lot of things to do, big and small projects.
    Paint the caravan (your accommodation) inside for decorating and outside for camouflage. Build a shade for the caravan of bamboo. Build an outdoor kitchen for the caravan. Fence the caravan-area.
    You don't HAVE to deal with the dogs, if it's not your thing. But you need to like dogs/animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own caravan, located on my property but not close to the house. So you have privacy. There is a generator next to the caravan. Or you can charge your phone at my place.
    There is gas in the caravan, so you can cook there. Or outside on an open fire.
    We can eat together, but I will not force anyone to eat my food, prefer to pay you to cook for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can pick you up in Vélez-Rubio at the bus-stop. But my place is very isolated so you might not enjoy it here without a car.
    It has many beautiful opportunities for hiking or mountain biking.
    In my opinion you need to have a car, or you will be isolated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 843939999461