Join us in kite paradise and help with small DIY and gardening projects in Aranaú, Brazil

  • Favourited 37 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We have been living in Brazil for some time, we are 15 km from Jericoacoara, 6 from Préa and 3 km from a kite spot. I have enough to accommodate tow couples in a wooden chalet by the pool. I need a hand to maintain the property. Gardening projects and small crafts that we will do together. For 4 hours of help per day I only offer breakfast, lunch and sleeping arrangements and for short stays (max 5 or 6 days). Here everything is cool, we expect you to have a good mood and smiles. We are French, we speak Spanish, Brazilian and English.

    Nous vivons au Brésil depuis quelques temps , nous somme a 15 Km de Jericoacoara , a 6 de Préa et a 3 Km d'un spot de kite . J'ai de quoi héberger un couple ou deux dans deux chalet en bois au bord de la piscine. J'ai besoin d'un coup de main pour entretenir la propriété. Travail de jardinage et petits bricolage que l'on fera ensemble. Pour 4 heure de travail par jour je vous propose seulement le petit déjeuner , le déjeuner et le couchage et pour des cours séjours (max 5 ou 6 jours). Ici tout est cool ,on attend de vous de la bonne humeur et des sourires. Nous sommes Français ,on parle l'espagnol le brésilien et un l'anglais .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Music, my wife is a guitarist and I play bass.
    we can discuss our travels and my knowledge of sailing

    Musique, mon épouse est guitariste et je joue de la basse.
    on pourra echanger sur nos voyages et sur ma connaissance de la voile

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Small DIY and gardening projects.

    Petit travail de bricolage et du jardinage.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    PORTUGUAIS Bresilien

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 chalets 12m chalet with Balinese bathroom

    2 Chalets de 12m avec salle de bain balinaise

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here is a kite paradise, the ocean is 2Km5 away and accessible on foot. Jericoacoara Natural Park visit by buggy or quad.

    ici c'est le paradis du kite, l'océan est a 2Km5 et accessible a pied. Parc naturel de Jericoacoara visite en buggy ou quad.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    oui pourquoi pas.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    aucun problème pour garer le van .

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4h per day max 5 days a week.

Host ref number: 843248313933

Photos

Feedback

Become part of our community village and share your English skills at Iracema, Amazon
Experience in Petrolina, State of Pernambuco, in Brazil