Help with our eco-project in Macaé, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im a father of two girls, we are working in a farm that production a litlle milk, and is in a way to make organic foods and recive pepleo in a restaurants, sell the produtcion, we are one part of the big ecoproject, the owner is beggin with solar produtcion to sell energy and the organic agriculture that im responsable .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers will learn about organic agriculture, bioconstruction, ride mountain board, if is on season can learn about palmeira Juçara and work to, the açai fruit of region.

  • Help

    Help

    We are begginner a organic plantation, i need help with the childrens, 2 little grils, cooking, and help in the agriculture, we are part of one eco project, that includes, permacultura, biocontruction, medical plants, organic foods, sports and culture. We are now begginer with the mountain board like he frist sport, need help to construction de track too. We are near from beach and i like to surf weekend, i need help to stay with the children on sand, to me surf, whi not? Is good for the soul and the body. Sorry for my english.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese - english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house in a individual room with bed or camping area.

    Yes, the helper eat and cooking with us, we offer vegan food, but we have no restricions about meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at 20km of beach and near of many tourist places. We have bus in the door to city and beach. All days. I have a car and we can travel some times. In a time of the travel can ride a mountain board, ride on horse, go to the beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 274429133441