Come and enjoy a cultural exchange and help with a few DIY projects at my home in Roblin, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Cheryl and I am 61 years old and newly retired. Ideally, I'm looking for some help painting the single garage, but more important is the company and getting to know new people and hear about their countries and life experience. There is a chance to do some house sitting in September/October for three weeks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would be happy to give you English language practice. I love cooking /baking and would be willing to teach you to make a few signature dishes to amaze your family and friends upon your return home. We are an hour away from Child's Lake and Blue Lakes, nestled in a coniferous forest. There are hiking trails nearby and they are great places for a swim and picnic. I would also be willing to take you on a few day trips to Riding Mountain National Park or other areas close by.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for help with scraping, sanding and painting a small garage and deck. If that goes well, maybe we could do some painting in the basement. If you know how to drywall, that would be a bonus! Also looking for some company as I live alone.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a double bed and dresser and closet space. There is a shared bathroom/shower and also a powder room. I have a lovely den/office space with many books you are welcome to enjoy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Roblin is a small agricultural municipality. We have a good variety of stores. There is good fishing near here if you want to try your hand at that. There is access to Greyhound bus lines here in town, as well as Via rail.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 842515964944