Help me to speak the French language and helping me with my toddler son.

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    103

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there!

    My name is Sandra and me and my son are living in the Netherlands. In the North; to be specific in Groningen.
    It's a beautiful city, with lot's of green and small villages but also a very nice and fun inner city. I'm living in between nature and city and the bus is just 5 minutes walking.
    My son is 4 years old and he is a very sweet and caring boy, who i'm very proud of!
    We also have a little naughty boy: "vlugge Japie". Thats our cat!

    We live in a nice, but tiny house with a small garden and also a balcony. But we have everything we need and it's very cozy! There's WIFI, i can cook vegetarian but if your into some fish or meat, that's fine to. I'm not a really good chef. :)

    I'm a single mom and at the moment unemployed, but that changes. Before I became a mother, i worked in Healthcare.
    I worked with people with disabilities and elderly people. So i'm a carring person; i make sure you feel at home.
    I will show you Groningen and tell you about the dutch culture.

    Because i am a single mom, i'm looking for someone who can help me to babysit Koen. I have zero free time and i'm looking for a sweet and caring person and ofcours someone i can TRUST with my boy.
    You wil have a lot of free time because i dont have specifick days when i need someone to babysit.

    I really love traveling but at the moment it's a little bit harder because of my young child.
    I did volunteer work in Thailand and Spain, it was such a great and wonderful experience.
    So, that's why i decieded to become a host, i love people who are traveling. Wonderful and open spirits!

    I hope you are feeling welcome.
    (Woman only.)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To see Holland and Groningen. Groningen has everything; from nature, inner city and much more.
    Learn about our country and to taste typical dutch food.
    I will show you the little villages, the big city and everything in between.
    If you like i can teach you some Dutch, while i'm learning to speak French.
    So we both benefit from it!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm trying to teach myself to speak French, but i noticed it's very hard without a teacher. So I hope you can talk to me in French but you also have to speak English for explaining things.

    Also playing with Koen is something i'd liked to see.
    I think it's very important for children to learn about different cultures!
    When the weather is nice, we can work and play in the garden.
    Just bring al your happiness, travel experience, stories about your country and some humour!

    Basicly it's talking French, helping around the house, sometimes cooking and babysitting. (The babysiting isnt a lot of times)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Dutch.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private (small) room for yourself. The other parts of the house you have to share with me and my son.
    The balcony is yours! It's attached to your room, so you can use it if you like.
    You have to remember everything is tiny, so the only privacy you have is in your little bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off, you can go by bus or train, i will explain everything.
    You can also use my bike. You can do everything by bike here. I live near the bus stop if the bike isn't your thing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 842324854817