Help with co-housing project and learn about self-sustainability and self-sufficiency in Duesaigües, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    En español abajo. En català al final.

    Hello! We are a co-housing project under construction. We propose a healthy lifestyle in a rural environment. We are restoring an old stone house in a small village. Currently we are 2-3 people who combine telework with the adequacy of the house. We like to play music at the end of the day :)

    The house has 3 floors, 5 rooms ready-to-live and a garden with fruit trees. We would also love to garden.

    -----

    ¡Hola! Somos un proyecto de co-vivienda en construcción que proponemos un estilo de vida saludable en entorno rural. Estamos restaurando una casa antigua de pueblo, de piedra. Por ahora somos 2-3 personas que combinamos el teletrabajo con la adecuación de la casa y nos gusta tocar música al final del día :)

    La casa tiene 3 plantas, 5 habitaciones listas y jardín con árboles frutales. También nos encantaría hacer huerto.

    El pueblo tiene 200 habitantes, tiene una pequeña estación de tren y es muy bonito para pasear por el entorno del pantano, los viaductos, el bosque o los pueblos cercanos.

    -----

    Hola! Som un projecte de co-habitatge en construcció que proposem un estil de vida saludable en entorn rural. Estem restaurant una casa antiga de poble, de pedra. Per ara som 2-3 persones que combinem el teletreball amb l'adequació de la casa i ens agrada tocar música al final del dia :)

    La casa té 3 plantes, 5 habitacions llestes i jardí amb arbres fruiters. També ens encantaria fer hort.

    El poble té 200 habitants, té una petita estació de tren i és molt bonic per passejar per l'entorn de l'embassament, els viaductes, el bosc o els pobles propers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be happy to help you to learn or improve your linguistic skills, as well as transfer all our experience about a self-sustainable and self-sufficient life way.

    We all are Catalonian speaking Catalan, Spanish and English and we love to talk about different languages and cultures.

    Also, we will be happy to share with you the preparation of meals, recipes and much more!

    We like to play music at the end of the day :) We have guitars, bass guitar, drums, keyboard,... to share or to play togheter.

    The village has 200 inhabitants, has a small train station and is very nice to walk around the swamp, viaducts, the forest or the nearby villages. There's a medieval Castle (that is able to go walking) that have guided tour.

  • Help

    Help

    We already have one floor enabled, but we are looking for help to adapt the other two and improve the whole house.

    Knowledge in any field is welcome, although you can also do tasks that do not require much prior knowledge such as painting the walls or maintaining the garden. The most necessary tasks are in carpentry, electricity or plumbing for which we have certain knowledge and materials.

    * Carpentry: create new doors
    * Gardening: transplant little trees, start the vegetable patch
    * Painting: some walls with ecological lime
    * Plumbing: fix a WC
    * Construction: Make the gate in the wall bigger
    * Electricity: we have a good electricity network in 1 of our 3 floors, we need to build the other 2 and the back yard
    * Telecommunications Engineer: raise antenna, improve digital wired network

    -----
    Ya tenemos habilitada una de las plantas, pero buscamos ayuda para adecuar las otras dos y mejorar toda la casa.

    Conocimientos en cualquier campo son bienvenidos, aunque tambień se pueden hacer tareas que no requieran mucho conocimiento previo como pintar las paredes o mantener el jardín. Las tareas más necesarias son en carpintería, electricidad o fontanería para las que tenemos ciertos conocimientos y materiales.
    -----
    Ja tenim habilitada una de les plantes, però busquem ajuda per adequar les altres dues i millorar tota la casa.

    Coneixements en qualsevol camp són benvinguts, encara que també es poden fer tasques que no requereixin molt de coneixement previ com pintar les parets o mantenir el jardí. Les tasques més necessàries són en fusteria, electricitat o fontaneria per a les que tenim certs coneixements i materials.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer your own room. We cook healthy food based on vegetables and legumes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Village has its own train station (3 trains per day) and a bus stop (bus is working 2 days per week).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We love to share co-working place with other people that telework. We made our own internet connection (and improving it).

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Currently we have a back yard, but date is not enough big to host vans (we want to make gate bigger, is one of the tasks of this house), meanwhile. You could park in the campervan close to the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 841934757872