• France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I would love to help gardening, taking care of animals, fixing things and exchange about language and culture.

  • Description

    Hey, I am Emilie, a 22 years old french girl who want to travel around the world and discover new cultures.

    I studied in Japan for a year and worked a bit in a farm in exchange of a bed and some conversation. I found that it was such a nice way to discover a country and just meet nice people! So here I am, ready to work away ~

    I had a few experiences in planting, renovating, taking care of animals (starting from the hens, sheep and goats going around in my parent's garden), especially during my trips and previous workaways. I met various people and enjoyed fun experiences in different countries, and I definitely loved it!

    I am studying law and aspire to become a magistrate. But along the way, I discovered the fascinating world of languages and I am currently trying to learn as much as I can. I hope I'll be able to use them during my trips! And of course discover the culture that goes along.

    I also love food and cooking, beer, my dog, hiking, reading, rock, sunsets... and learning new things and skills!

    Nice to meet you '\(^O^)/'

  • Interests

    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Events & social

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love languages so I am interested in whichever you want to share.My mother tongue is French and I am learning English and Spanish in school since a couple of years. I also learned a good chunk of Japanese by myself (although I tend to get a little rusty!), a little bit of mandarin chinese, and started standard Arabic this year.I am especially interested in non-national/regional tongues like Cantonese because it is harder to practice with books! I also want to take a look at fictional tongues like Esperanto as I love the idea behind them!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I had two experiences akin to workaway in Japan. I helped milking cows and taking care of farm animals but also planting (rice, potatoes,...).
    I also did two workaways: one in France, helping making the vegetable garden and bulding anew the roof of an old house, the other in Spain, also landing an hand in little fix-it tasks.

    My parents have a big garden with animals too so I also helped them here and there. I know basic stuff about renovation like painting or sanding furnitures as we had to work on our house when we bought it.

    In a different field, I created and ran an association with friends in order to promote fun and easy ways to insert a responsible behavior in our everyday life. I met different people and learned a lot, both in terms of ecology and project management/animation.

    I also love everything regarding languages and can try to teach some, especially my mother tongue, french.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements