Help with our children and English practice in Jesi, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    424

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Romina Carlini, I live in Jesi (ANCONA) in a very nice town in the centre of Italy, on the Adriatic Coast. Nearby there are many interesting towns such as Ancona, Senigallia.....and especially from the Conero you can have an amazing view of the beach. The beach is just 20 minutes far from my town by car.
    In my family we are 4 people: my son Leonardo aged 6,the other Mattia aged 10, me and my husband Francesco. We live in a house with a small garden, where the children love playing and where we usually eat for dinner. We'd need a nice and energetic girl or woman who is English mothertongue and who likes playing and enjoying with children and who has creativity to invent games to play with them. We are looking for someone with experience with children. And also on teaching English. My son Mattia would need some private moment of conversation in English to better his vocabulary and I'd like Leonardo too will have some private moment in English but playing with him. She will be treated surely like a member of our family. We have got a dog named Luna that is of medium size and she is very sweet and se wants to be cuddled all day long.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn a lot of Italian culture, they can also attend an Italian course if they want. I can show them something beautiful of my region,something to visit and they can taste some specialities.

  • Help

    Help

    I'd need someone who speaks fluently English,who plays with my little one in English, reads some English books to both of them, invent some games to enjoy with them and teaches English to the oldest one.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    She can live in a basement room with her own kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. This is like a small flat downstairs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the free time she can go where she wants, there are buses, trains and I live close to the town historical centre where there are shops, restaurants, pubs, the theatre.....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 841786748452