Help on my farm with horses and maintenance, Homberg/Ohm, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living with 3 dogs, 3 horses, 18 sheep, 3 rabbits, 10 chicken and 3 goats on a farm in the middle of Germany. My farm is situated in a rural area 30 km in the east of Marburg, a mediaval little student city.

    I have a lot of jobs: Teaching adults in animal assisted therapie
    Practising animal assisted therapie, coaching and family therapy
    writing books
    breeding sheep
    working as a photographer

    My dogma: Nothing but boring!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Most of the volonteers are very interested in animal assisted therapy/pedagogy.

  • Help

    Help

    stable work (horses, rabbits and chicken), work the horses, build (and repair) fences, claw trimming (sheep), walk the dogs, feed the animals..... Short: farming!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small guestroom in my house, so it is very important that the volunteers are petfriendly people and not afraid of dogs! The volunteers share kitchen, livingroom etcetera with me. And the fridge is always full...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Guests are less guests than members of my household for a short time. So it is very important for me that they are trustworthy.
    There is less public transport, but I can bring you to a train station, Marburg... wherever. If you have a driving license you can use my car if it's not needed.

    Marburg (30 km from our home) is always worth a visit:

    From the Elizabeth Church and the Lahn valley through the historical old town to the Castle of the Landgrave on the hill visitors to this town will see a living past and modern present.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi, the internet connection works well.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It is possible to stay on one of my fields. (No power). Toilet and shower can be used on our farm.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 1 - 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 839488312259