Help out in our rural house in the middle of the mountains, nearby Cotillas, a little village in Sierra del Segura, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a friendly couple who live in a rural house in the middle of the mountains, nearby Cotillas, a little village in Sierra del Segura in the natural park Calares del mundo. Our farm has three hectares where we have gardens, fruit trees, orchard,.. Close by the house there's six rooms which, time to time, we rent them for tourist some weekends.

    We have done workaway in various places in Europe and South America, just like our daughter in Canada. Something that inspired us to do it at home.

    //

    Somos un matrimonio que vive en una casa rural en la montaña, a poca distancia de Cotillas, un pequeño pueblo de la Sierra del Segura en pleno parque natural de los Calares del mundo.La finca tiene unas tres hectáreas donde tenemos jardines,frutales,huerta,olivos. Anejo a la casa hay seis habitaciones que se alquilan para turismo algunos fines de semana.

    Nosotros hemos hecho workaway en varios lugares de Europa y Sudamérica, al igual que nuestra hija en Canadá. Algo que nos inspiró para hacerlo en casa.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Knowledge of organic farming. Enjoy our ecological food, learn how to make ecological bread in a wood oven. Enjoy your time here in a natural environment in the middle of a natural park.

    //

    Conocimiento de agricultura ecológica.Disfrutar de alimentos ecológicos,aprender a elaborar pan ecológico en horno de leña.Disfrutar de un entorno de naturaleza en pleno parque natural.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, organic garden, organic fruit trees, decoration and diy jobs.

    //

    Trabajos de jardineria,huerta ecológica,frutales ecológicos.Trabajos de decoración y bricolage.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish; English (basic) // español; inglés (básico)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bathroom. Meals included (you'll eat with us) mostly food that we cultivate. Two days off every week. Free wifi

    //

    Habitación con baño privada. Comidas incluidas (comerías con nosotros), mayormente comida que nosotros cultivamos. Dos días libres a la semana. Internet sin límite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a very quiet area where you can enjoy nature.

    //

    Es una zona muy tranquila donde se puede disfrutar de la naturaleza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 h/d (5 days per week // 5 días de la semana)



Host ref number: 839437122885