Live with us in a beautiful area of Western Australia.

Country

Australia

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single mum with a wonderful 13 year old son and 4 loveable dogs. We live in a cottage in the forest ten mins from Margaret river which is about 3 hours south of Perth, Western Australia. Our place is a natural wonderland, with forests and caves to explore as well as some of the worlds best beaches nearby. My son loves surfing and would be more than happy to show you some moves, if you feel so inclined! We are also in a wine region so plenty of vineyards to visit! Our house is sweet and cozy and we are very friendly so are looking forward to sharing our home and helping you to explore the local area and get the best from your trip to Australia.
    While you're with us we would appreciate some help around the house and non-strenuous work in the gardens making chicken pens and giving the vegetables some love! We will make sure you have enough time to explore though so you'll get to know the best the area has to offer as well as learning how to live like an Aussie!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to surf, mountain biking with my son on great tracks. learn and practice English and get to spend time in beautiful Australian nature with an Australian family.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help around house, gardening, some light cooking (if your skills run to this!) We would also love help making a fence and morning dog walking if you can.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can also have the use of my car, if you are able to drive internationally, as this will help you get around the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 837576692519