Help me to take care of my garden an home in the countryside and enjoy nature in Sicily, Italy



Favourited 135 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Description


    I live with my animals and plants in a great peaceful place in Sicily, in a “masseria” placed in the natural reserve of vendicari (near Noto) but I have to travel for work and I love that someone can take care of my place.
    It’s a big ancient country house with some agricultural activities. You can walk to the beach in 10 minutes or across fields and nature and there is always something to feel, to think or to do!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy my home is already a cultural exchange because of its historical features! More, Vendicari, Noto and the area where we are is an interesting point of cultural exchange: give a look on the web about! You have many important towns and places all around: UNESCO sites, international natural and cultural places, food and wine traditions, and we are the oldest place in the world where the greek culture in europe begins. Here we have cultural exchanges from thousands of years! It’s a way to be.

  • Help


    Here you can just live at my home and sit the house and pets (3/4 little dogs and cats) or, if you like, you can do some work at the house or in the garden in depending of your skills!
    If you just sit house and pets, it's important that you have some experiences with animals and country life style: I will ask to you to have them in your room during the night, to prepare home food for them, to play with them, to walk and to make that dogs can live in peace with cats! They are so cute but when they are in group they can be stupid then they need someone that pay attention to their kindness!
    to sit the house means to live here as your home, taking care of plants and maintaining places cleans. If there is a storm and rain comes inside please dry it!
    To live in a natural reserve is so magic and the landscape here is super but after 10 months or more of dryness when it rains it can be violent.
    my house is really big then can happens that you will live a side by yourself indipendently of the fact that I'm or not.
    If you like to do some work you can ironing, oiling the forniture, doing maintenance on doors and windows, transforming something old or natural into a design object, making order in outside areas, planting or cuting plants, collecting fruits, leaves and flowers to dry or to transform and preparing all the staff to do it.
    if you like, there is always something to do: It’s depends of your skills!
    if I will have family guests and we will stay all togheter it will be nice if you would live with us and help me in hospitality but you'll be free to organise your time as you prefer!
    It’s important that you love to stay and to do things alone organising by yourself your stay, interests, activities, mobility.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    You will live at home. You will have your own guests room in a little private court. You will use home kitchen and live the house. You can have twins or double bed.
    Probably when I am at home I will live in an other side of the house that I'm restoring.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It’s better to have a car because we are in the countryside 9 km from Noto and 9 km from Pachino, the 2 closer towns. Around here there are too many places to visit.
    Remember that at the moment the opening and availability of public places, commercial activities and anything else that may be of interest to you are governed by the anti-covid legislation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There are several places in the house where digital nomads can enjoy their work! You have WiFi unlimited inside and outside in the main court.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a lot of space in the park near the house and in the countryside near the fields. If you stay in campervans you have to be autonomous by yourself

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 835393816239