Come and help out in our family home near Marburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two small kids (0 and 2) who live in a small town near Marburg in a newly renovated old house with lots of space. We like to have friends over, eat good food, spend time with the kids. There's always work to be done in the garden and we haven't even touched our old barn yet (it's full of old stuff). We would like to host friendly travellers as well as be happy to get some help!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband and me are curious, open-minded people who like to travel and meet people. We speak German, English and a bit of Spanish. We like to go on small hiking and bike tours on which you can join us if you want. We regulary invite friends for movie nights and weekend activities.

  • Help

    Help

    Because we have two small kids (0.5 and 2.5 yrs old) and haven't quite finished creating the home we dream of we can use a helping hand with a lot of different things:

    In spring there is lots of gardening to do. We also plan to build an extra parking spot and a small greenhouse. We have an old barn which we would like to tidy out. Also its roof tiles urgently need cleaning from moss. If all of these things are done our garden house could use some new colour.

    If that's your thing maybe you could also join me for a flea market to sell some no longer needed stuff. :) (Or we organize our own garage sale and invite some neighbours to join us...)

    In July/August we could need help with babysitting as the kindergarden closes for three weeks. Sometime in summer we also plan a big garden feast for which we could use some creative help. :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is a nice place to be and the beautiful old town of Marburg has a lot to offer and is just 15 minutes away. You'll have a small room on your own. You can use the guest bathroom and our kitchen as if it was yours. We live mainly meat-free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are new to workaway and very curious how this will work out. We used to couch surf a lot so we hope this will be equally as much fun! :)
    Please no heavy smokers!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 835167721711