1 / 5

Help a family in the countryside, Hvolsvöllur, Iceland

  • Favourited 586 times
  • Last activity: 20 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, Martina and Siggi and our kids Elvira, Freyja and Benjamin.

    We are living on a farm which is located on the south coast of Iceland. Just under volcano Eyjafjallajökull, near the black beach and the sea. We have horses, dog and cat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers will live with our family and experience the culture. Go on trips around in the neighborhoods, hot springs or go horseback riding.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need help with cleaning, cooking and taking care of our kids. We are looking for a person who has good patience and a big heart for the kids. Good if you have been around/working with kids before. Hopefully you are also a tidy person and have been living on your own so you know what it’s like to take care of a home.

    We also need help with painting and other reparations in the house. So if you know how to building, (small or bigger things), and not afraid to work hard, that is a plus.

    We have a garden that needs attention and time.

    There is riding horses if you would like to try horseback riding. We have some mares that Siggi is mostly looking after. But other than that, we dont need any help with the mares.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to see, black beach, hiking in beautiful mountains, hot springs, glacier lake, iceclimbing or just take a walk in the surroundings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 Days a week

Host ref number: 226766219594

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Au pair to join our family of five in the small town of Hnífsdalur, Iceland
Au pair to join our family and help kids with Spanish in Ísafjörður, Iceland