updated  

Just some light help around the house and garden in Hervey Bay, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 521 times
  • Last activity: 31/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi,


    We are a couple of oldies, think Grandma and Grandpa.

    We have just moved into a pre-loved home and there won't be too much to do, but that doesn't mean there will be nothing to do ... there will a bit of lawn to mow, some general tidying up, helping with the housework although I do have a cleaner, but we do enjoy the company. Due to our ages, there will be plenty of free time for yourselves to explore Hervey Bay and it's surrounds, and even go to Fraser Island.

    There are 7 kilometres of beach in Hervey Bay and we are about 5 kilometres from the beach. We quire regularly go into town so we can drop you off at the beach and pick you up a couple of hours later if you have no transport.

    The house is modern, only 8 years old with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an extra media room. The gardens are small so at present not too much to do there, just a tidy up of the plants.

    Hervey Bay is about 4 hours drive north of Brisbane and 1 and 1/2 hours drive south of Bundaberg. You can get to us by plane, train and/or bus, and we can pick you up from the transit centre or airport.

    I would like to add that both Graeme and I are meat, fish and dairy eaters, and we would prefer not to host Vegans and Vegetarians. We also have an older greyhound that enjoys being around us in the house.

    We have been hosting for over 10 years so please do look at the reviews,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a typical Australian life style .....

  • Help

    Help

    My computer skills are not brilliant so you may be able to help me get rid of ads on f/book and simple things like that.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a choice of a queen sized bed or 2 single beds.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you do not have transport we can pick you up from the transit station here in Hervey Bay, or the Airport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    As yet, I do not know how fast the internet is, but the locals tell us that it is pretty fast ... we have just moved into a new house and we have fibre optic cable

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you have a caravan, or similar, parking of that would be on the front lawn. We have no vehicular access to the back garden.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4or 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but than also vary as stated above.

Host ref number: 831289345123

Feedback (28)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)









































The Bog Conservation Area in Northern NSW Australia
Help me create a self-sufficient paradise 4 hours north of Sydney, Australia