Come and live a mountain experience in Malalcahuello - Chile, and help out in our hostel

Country

Chile

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 and we have 2 dogs and run a small hostel in the andes of Chile, 9° region, at 8 hours from Santiago. Our place doesnt have 24 hours electricity; we have solar panels and a generator that works on the evenings and sometimes in the morning.
    Most of our clients come here for trekking, skiing and discover the beautifull nature of this preserved area named Reserva Nacional Malalcahuello- Nalcas. We live very near to the Volcano Lonquimay and we love spending time outside during the summer and we love snowboarding in winter.
    We are owner run and operated and pride ourselves on being social, creative, professional and fun.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can learn or improve their Spanish, they will test their creativity in supporting the development of our hostel,

  • Help

    Help

    We are always looking for great people to help us out in the hostel! We have a multitude of tasks available to suit a variety of people. We are consistently looking for people to help us with customer service and basic cleaning. Handy-men/women, carpenters, people in the trades, and artistsare always a big help for us too! :) Please write to us if you think you would be a good match and we can better explain the tasks and opportunities available! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For your work we offer you a bed in a private room.
    You can use all the facilities in the hostel and basic meals are included.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 829423722664